I have never seen the movie Swordfish.  My wonderful wife as best I know has never seen the movie Swordfish.  However my wonderful wife will testify that all Ventura was abuzz when it was being filmed there and that I think included her.

We had a whole day in Ventura, no packing up, no moving on.  We were to see a previous boss and friend of my wife but nothing else was planned except some shopping.  My wonderful wife needed clothes and knew where to get them cheap.  First my super son and I  had a cow cookie – a cookie that is black and white and shaped like a cow for old times sake – my wonderful wife introduced me to them when we were dating.

I dropped my wonderful wife off at the shops and my super son and I hit  Barnes and Noble – the bookstore for those not familiar with it.  This was not the huge success I hoped for.  While I did get to see some books that were interesting nothing I could say I want right now.  This is unlike my super son who decided everything was great and wanted it all.  In the end he was allowed a Go Diego Go book.  We then went to the next best thing to heaven for my super son – Toys R Us.  While we did not purchase anything he enjoyed saying all that he wanted.

We all met up again and had lunch at our favourite Mexican chain – Baja Fresh.  The food was good and all of us enjoyed it.  It seems our super son was starting to get more adventurous in his eating.

In the afternoon we went to my wonderful wife’s friends place and caught up with her and her husband and met her three year old son.  This was a great time and we then headed back to the hotel for a nights sleep.

Tomorrow: Money, money, money

