I’d like to say I have read a really good novel recently that I would like to review but none of them come to mind.  Instead I will try and wax eloquently about blogs and their usefulness to me.

Before Christmas I read Getting Things Done by David Allen.  This is a good read for someone like me who usually has a messy desk but everything under control.  Now I have everything not so messy and just as much under control if not more so.

The way I found out about this book was through some blogs.  Similarly for the books of Seth Godin and the book The Starfish and the Spider: The Unstoppable Power of Leaderless Organizations.

The way I found out about all these books ideas and then was able to research them was through the web, particularly blogs.

One of the advantages of blogs is that they can tell you not only in an unbiased manner what the book is about but in a distinctly biased manner why the book appealed to the author.  This I find gives me a better idea as to why the book is useful and whether I need to get it through the library which I did with most of these books or if it may need consideration for purchase.

In the end this is one of the reasons I like blogs – they let me know what people think.

