It appears that many of us have been busy and stopped blogging.

I am pleased to see that Simon Holt is still alive and blogging though other blogs I read or looked at recently seem to have gone the way of the dodo.

I am intending over the next few weeks while I am on holidays to write on the books that have impacted me.

The reason for this is my annual two books of improvement.  This is where I read a book to help me improve in my personal and professional life.  For the professional side I have read on on presentations, Cliff Atkinson’s Beyond Bullet Points.  For the private life though it will spill into the professional life, David Allen’s Getting Things Done.  While it is too early to give reviews of these both they will be blogged about next year.  Instead now I will start to reflect on other books that have impacted my life from such classics as the CSIRO Diet Book 2 and some science-fiction of Gordon Dickson to more serious books like the Bible and works of Lesslie Newbigin.

