I realised with time slipping away from me that I forgot to mention I saw the finale of the latest Doctor Who series.

The ending was far more bittersweet than expected.  The Daleks are defeated, Rose ends up with a version of the Doctor, Sarah-Jane, Captain Jack, Martha and the Doctor survive, Donna not so well.

The great thing I hate to admit loving about the finale was the quite obvious way that Davros was put in a position to die but in the end we never see he is killed.  Anyone want to bet he may be back?

Talking about things that are back I have not seen a single episode of Heroes and I believe Channel 7 is up to number 3.  The timeslot, the lack of advertising and me not keeping on top of this makes it look like this will be an itunes or DVD purchase.

So is Heroes any good this season?

