I was looking forward to writing a review this week of a new book I had started to read.  Unfortunately that’s where it ended.  I could not finish it.  The plot was deliberately not straight forward and the novel was not keeping me amused.  So in the end after lots of persevering I abandoned it.  It seems looking at the Amazon reviews others felt the same way.

So why do I not mention the book?  In the end it is in a spirit of charity I do not mention it.  Just because I do not like it does not mean that other’s should not try it.  After all I borrowed the book from the library on a whim and now just wish I had left it there.  Naming the book I think will just turn off people who might enjoy it and be libelling someone for what may just be a bloated really good idea implemented badly.

