Ok I hate to admit it again, I have been reading comics for too long.  However on weeks like this when Final Crisi 3 comes out and a character says something like “I was dead and was brought me back” and I remember when the character was killed means something to me.

DC has a lot to answer for with the Crisis series.  I read the original Crisis on Infinite Earths.  I read Zero Hour.  I read Millenium (sort of) and many of the other summer blockbuster stories.  I have read Infinite Crisis.  I have read Identity Crisis.  I have read some of 52. I hope to read Countdown to Final Crisis though the reviews of that have not been too good.

So part of me does this as it is sentimental.  Part of me reads comics becaue it is light.  But the other part of me does it because at some level I really like the story and the plots which are long, convoluted, drawn out and interesting.

This book does not disappoint and I look forward to the next in the series.

