I am not sure if I have ever mentioned but as part of my wonderful wife’s and I pre-marriage counselling we did a course called Engaged Encounter.  We liked it so much we wanted to be involved in doing this sort of thing.  Last week I was told about a similar course that a friend’s church runs so I looked it up last night.  In the process I found a whole heap of resources.  So they will be posted below.

Why do I think relationships are theological?  Partly because they reflect our relationship with God and we always could improve in that area.  Partky because I think God is relational; God did not send a book for us to know him but a living person, Jesus Christ.  Finally I think relationships are theological because God said it is not good for the man to be without a helper.  And to think I almost never use the phrase “God said it, that settles it” which is my thinking in this area.

So the resources I know of you can use to have better relationships are:

Worldwide Marriage Encounter

One for Life, Married for Life, Parents for Life

And feel free to check out your local Christian bookstore while not everything will suit you and your situation heaps will be helpful.

