If you are reading this soon after it is on the web I am on my way or arrived at a camp.  Now it seems to me that within Christian circles and theological circles there is a commitment to a shared experience called a camp.  The purpose of this camp is always retreat like – get away from the books and bond with students, whether you are a student or lecturer.  At the same time take work away, whether you are a lecturer or student and have life go on.

I used to like camps. Since getting married I have not been on any due to sickness for the last one I was suppsoed to be on.  I am not sure about my feelings of camp nowadays so I may report on the Wednesday when I get back.

The reality is  though that a retreat to get people out of routine and directed to God is a great way to build community and see people touched by God.

So what are your good memories of camps?

