You are currently browsing the daily archive for March 26, 2008.

I need to tidy up.  My desk.  At home.  At work.

The issues are related.  Too much to do in too little time.  I do not get stressed over mess, unlike some people I know, but it still annoys me as it takes me three times longer to find things.

So why do I really have mess is a more interesting question. Part of it is not cleaning up straight after I do something.  Part of it is not wanting to clean up something I was doing because I am in the middle of it and will need to come back and it can be left.   Part of it is not having a place to put things yet so I am unsure where to put them next.

So I am trying to be better and not let mess hang around too much.  Mind you I am still moving in whichmakes this a challenge.

So how do you deal with mess?

