It seems odd to me to be writing about a series that I suspect, as I have not counted, I started reading 20 or more years ago.

The first book of Thomas Covenant by Stephen Donaldson that I can remember is The Wounded Land and my memory of it may put me a bit younger than I remember as it appears to be published around 1981. Being somewhat dogged about how I read books I know I read the first series then later purchased The Wounded Land. And I had to wait and wait for the subsequent sequels.

And now we wait again. Stephen Donaldson has said he will take 3 years for the next novel and another 3 after that. So I have to ask myself is Fatal Revenant the second volume in the Last Chronicles of Thomas Covenant worth it?

I hate to say it but the answer is yes!

The questions left hanging at the end of the first Volume The Runes of the Earth are starting to be answered in this volume. Just not as quickly as you’d like and as easily.

I was pleased to see some old characters appear and some new ones turn up at unexpected times.

I think I know what will happen next – maybe or what will happen.

I look forward to it.

I have reads lots of books now term is at an end so next week will be book week.

